Robot mower guides, one page per model

Every mower here has been measured against the median for its own navigation class, and every one shows how far it has to drive to cut the lawn it claims — the figure both of its headline numbers imply and neither states.

These pages exist because a specification means little on its own. A mower rated for half an acre is not simply better than one rated for a quarter; if its deck is narrower it may be driving further, for longer, to do a job the smaller machine finishes sooner. Each guide puts one mower against the rest of its class and shows the distance its own two figures imply.

We do not test robot mowers. Every figure is read from the manufacturer’s listing, the distance figure is arithmetic on the claimed area and the cutting width, and where a listing is silent the page says not stated.

All 21 guides

RTK Robot Mowers

RTK robot mowers with a guide of their own.
Mower Lawn size Cutting width Distance per cut
Mammotion LUBA 2 AWD 3000HX Robot 32,670 sq ft 15.7 in 4.7 miles
Segway Navimow i206 AWD Robot Lawn 6,534 sq ft 17 in 4,612 ft
WORX Robot Lawn Mower 4WD for 1 1 acre 8.7 in 11.4 miles
WORX Robot Lawn Mower 4WD for 1/2 21,780 sq ft 8.7 in 5.7 miles
WORX Robot Lawn Mower 4WD for 1/4 10,890 sq ft 8.7 in 2.8 miles
Lymow One Plus Robot Lawn 1.73 acre 16 in 10.7 miles
Sunseeker X7 AWD Robot Lawn 32,670 sq ft 14 in 5.3 miles
roborock RockMow X130H Robot Lawn 1 acre 9.5 in 10.4 miles
Segway Navimow i105N Robot Lawn 5,445 sq ft 7.1 in 1.7 miles
ANTHBOT Robot Lawn Mower Full Band 9,583 sq ft 7.9 in 2.8 miles
Sunseeker X3 Plus Robot Lawn 13,068 sq ft 8 in 3.7 miles
T1200Pro Robot Lawn Mower Wire Free 16,117 sq ft 7.9 in 4.7 miles
YARBO Robot Lawn Mower 6 acre 20 in 29.7 miles
Raccoon 2 SE Wire Free Vision Robot 6,534 sq ft 7.9 in 1.9 miles
N500 AI Vision Robot Lawn 5,382 sq ft 8.7 in 1.4 miles

Camera-Navigated Robot Mowers

camera-navigated robot mowers with a guide of their own.
Mower Lawn size Cutting width Distance per cut
Sunseeker V3 Robot Lawn 6,534 sq ft 8 in 1.9 miles
LawnMaster OcuMow™ VBRM701YAMIDR 7,260 sq ft 7 in 2.4 miles
L2500 Robot Lawn Mower for 1 1 acre 9.4 in 10.5 miles
eufy Robot Lawn Mower 8,712 sq ft 8 in 2.5 miles
V3 Robotic Lawn Mower with AI 1,600 sq ft 7.1 in 2,708 ft
YARDCARE V100 Robot Lawn 1,600 sq ft 6.3 in 3,048 ft

What is in each guide

The same six things, in the same order, so two guides can be read against each other without hunting for the figure that moved. First, everything the listing publishes, in one table — claimed lawn size, cutting width, navigation, boundary type, rated slope, drive, cutting height and price band. Alongside them sits the figure that is not on any listing: how far the machine travels to cover that lawn once.

Second, that distance worked out in the open, and the slope rating converted out of percent into degrees, because rise over run is not a unit anyone looks at a bank in. The distance section is bounded explicitly: it is a distance and not a duration, since turning it into hours needs a travel speed and not one listing in this corpus publishes one.

Third, the mower against its own class. Every figure is put beside the median for its navigation type, which is what turns a specification into information: an eight-inch deck means nothing until you know what the rest of the class cuts, and a 45% slope rating means something quite different once you know the class median.

Fourth and fifth, the conditions under which the mower suits and the conditions under which it does not — both derived from published specifications rather than from an opinion. Sixth, what the listing claims and, as importantly, what it leaves out.

What these guides are not

They are not reviews. Nothing here has been unboxed, mapped, or driven across a lawn for a season, and no mower on this site has been watched getting stuck. There is no score, no ranking and no best buy, because none of those can be produced honestly from listing text alone. What can be produced honestly is a comparison against every other listing in the same class, and that is what these pages are.

They are also not a substitute for the class pages. If you are still deciding between wire-free and a perimeter wire, or between RTK and camera navigation, the class comparison is the better starting point — it shows the whole distribution rather than one point in it. These guides are for the stage after that, when the decision has narrowed to a particular machine.

Where a listing is silent, the guide says not stated. That is a deliberate refusal to fill a gap with a plausible default, and it means a guide with several such gaps is describing a listing that documents itself poorly — which is itself worth knowing before spending four figures.

Which mowers get a guide, and which do not

Not every listing in the corpus can carry one. A guide is worth writing only where the listing publishes enough to compare, and in particular where it states both a lawn size and a cutting width — without that pair the distance cannot be derived and the section these pages are built around has nothing to say. Those mowers are still in the finder and still counted in every class median on this site; they simply do not get a page of their own.

The corpus behind all of this holds 93 mowers. Coverage across them is the best on this network: a claimed lawn size appears on 94 per cent of listings and a cutting width on 97, which is why the distance figure can be shown almost everywhere. It thins out further down — a slope rating on under half, all-wheel drive on a quarter — and the guides show that rather than hiding it. A mower that documents itself well is not thereby a better mower, but it is one you can make an informed decision about, and the difference between those two things is most of what this site exists to show.

Prefer to compare a whole class?

Computed from the corpus on 2026-08-27.